Stock Book contains a feature that allows vehicles to be grouped and ‘tagged’ . This is a great way to visibly identify vehicles that qualify for a particular campaign or promote your aged stock to your sales teams.
The ability to add and remove a Tag is only available to users with manager or administration permissions. However, the Tags are visible to users of any permission.
To add a Tag
In order to add a Tag to a group of vehicles you need to locate the vehicles in your Stock Book list view using Quick Search as you would normally.
Once you have your required vehicles displayed you then need to tick the checkbox on the left of the Stock Book screen for all the vehicles you wish to Tag. If the checkbox is not visible try opening the column chooser and drag the token called checkbox up to your ‘columns in use’ panel.
As you start to tick vehicles you will see a panel open up at the top of the screen.
Type in the name of the Tag you wish to apply to the vehicles and click ‘Add tag’. You do not need to add the hashtag (#) as this will automatically be applied for you.
We also recommend that the name you give the Tag contains no spaces or any other punctuation marks, just a combination of letters and numbers.
Once added, the Tag will be visible to all users of your Stock Book at the end of the Vehicle Description column and a small tag icon will be displayed at the left of the same column.
This Tag is searchable in Quick Search or if a user sees a vehicle with the Tag applied and wishes to view other vehicles in the campaign they can click directly on the blue Tag itself and a search will run to bring up the relevant cars.
Remember, you can save your tagged vehicles as a Saved View and pin it as a tab on your Stock Book screen or share with colleagues.
Deleting a Tag
Once a campaign is over and you need to remove the Tag from any remaining vehicles, call up the vehicles by searching by the Tag name.
If you hover the mouse over the blue Tag you will see a cross appear. Click to delete the Tag from the vehicle.
Again, this can only be carried out by users with manager/administration permissions.