You will have noticed by now that when you log into StockBook the page brings up all stock, new and used, and that the columns are predefined as below.
While it is relatively simple to change columns and filter the stock for what you may be looking for, we also thought it may be useful for you to be able to set your own default views.
For example, I may be a sales person that only deals with new car sales. I would want to limit my view to only display available new vehicles and possibly remove columns like mileage and replace with manufacturer order number.
Your chosen view should then be saved to your My Views. In this example, I will use the name Default New Stock.
Once saved, if you then click on the view name you will see a list of options below:
Select 'Set as default'. From this point when you log into StockBook your saved default view will appear.
If you decide to change your mind about the default view you have set you simply need to delete your report name and your default view will return to the previous state.
If you choose to share your default view this will then also become the default view of everyone you share it with!
Therefore It is only advisable to share your default view if you intend to make it the default view of those that you share with. Examples of this might be to set your sales staff to see specific stock. (perhaps aged or consigned stock that you need them to focus on first)
To avoid this make sure that you share views with your colleagues before making them your own default view.!